Vedic Astrology by Raj Sharma Call us @ 416-746-4000



Discover Yourself through Vedic Astrology -

There are three ways to know about yourself.

The Ascendant (Rising Sign or Lagan) - The degree of the ecliptic rising over the eastern horizon at the moment of birth. It indicates the foundation of the personality  and shows how  a subject adapts to his or her environment..It represents our real self known to close friends and family.

The Sun - represents your Soul i.e the face we present to the world - our image.

The Moon - represents Mind, i.e the way in  which we react and respond to situations and our instinctive level and emotions.

In the Vedic Astrology calculations are performed based on Moon Signs because Moon Stays in One (Sign) rashi for Two and a half days. Whereas The Sun stays in one rashi (Sign) for one Month. So according to Vedic Astrology if you are Aries that means Moon was in Aries Sign the moment you took birth. Hence Aries will be your Janam Rashi.

In the same way the ascendant or rising sign is considered very important in Vedic astrology, just as the Sun sign is treated with importance in Western astrology. The ascendant sign changes approximately every two hours, and all twelve signs rise within a twenty-four-hour period one after the other.

The sign ascending at the time of birth becomes the first house in the birth chart. For example, if Leo is ascending, the first house is Leo, the second Virgo, the third Libra, and on through the other signs in order: Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces, Aries, Taurus, Gemini, and Cancer.

In any Horoscope Janam Rashi and Lagan are very important for exact Calculations.


For Booking an Appointment
call us
email us
 Home  | About the Astrologer  | Services  | Contact Us  | Sitemap
Copyrights @ Raj Sharma Astrological Services Website Designing :